Stonefield announce National tour

Melbourne all-girl quartet of sisters Stonefield are hitting the road this October for a national headline tour in support of their sophomore album As Above, So Below.

The Findlay sisters – Amy (drums and lead vocals), Hannah (guitar and backing vocals), Sarah (keyboard and backing vocals) and Holly (bass and backing vocals) broke out in 2010 winning triple j’s Unearthed High competition and have remained on the radar of Australian rock music with two official EPs and now their second LP released in July this year.

Raised on their parents’ collection of ’70s rock vinyl, the sisters have drawn the energy from groups like Aerosmith, Led Zeppelin and Steppenwolf, travelling the globe with a string of headline US shows including Austin’s SXSW festival.

“It’s been way too long since we have been on the road for a big tour, so we’re really excited to get back out there to share our new music with Australia.” says Amy.

This is a show that is surely not to be missed. Tickets on sale now at stonefield.com.au

Image Credit: Sally Patti

STONEFIELD – AS ABOVE, SO BELOW TOUR DATES 

Thu 6 Oct Small Ballroom | Newcastle NSW (18+)
www.thesmallballroom.com.au

Fri 7 Oct Academy | Canberra ACT (18+)
www.academyclub.com.au

Sat 8 Oct The Imperial | Sydney NSW (18+)
www.imperialsydney.com.au

Fri 14 Oct Fat Controller | Adelaide SA (18+)
fatcontroller.club

Sun 16 Oct Sooki Lounge | Belgrave VIC (18+)
www.sookilounge.com.au

Thu 20 Oct Kay St | Traralgon VIC (18+)
kayst.oztix.com.au

Fri 21 Oct Karova Lounge | Ballarat VIC (18+)
karovalounge.com

Sat 22 Oct The Wool Exchange | Geelong VIC (18+)
thewoolexchange.com.au

Thu 27 Oct he Grand Hotel | Mornington VIC (18+)
grand.oztix.com.au

Fri 28 Oct The Westernport Hotel | Phillip Island VIC  (18+)
www.thewesternport.com.au

Sat 29 Oct  Howler | Brunswick VIC  (18+)
h-w-l-r.com

Fri 4 Nov Sol Bar | Sunshine Coast QLD (18+)
solbar.com.au

Sat 5 Nov The Foundry | Brisbane QLD (18+)
thefoundry.net.au

Sun 6 Nov Miami Marketta | Gold Coast QLD (18+)
www.miamimarketta.com

Fri 11 Nov The Rosemount | Perth WA (18+)
rosemounthotel.com.au

Sun 13 NovMojo’s | Fremantle WA (18+)
www.mojosbar.com.au

Stonefield also playin at

Fri 16 Sep | The Beach Hotel | Byron Bay NSW
Sat 17 Sep | Mitchell Creek Blues & Rock Festival | QLD
Thu 22 Sep | Rolling Stone – Live Lodge | Melbourne VIC
Sat 1 Oct | Yours and Owls Festival | Woollongong NSW
Sun 2 Oct | Caxton St Festival | Brisbane QLD
Sat 12 Nov | Bridgetown Bluefest | Bridgetown WA

Share

Comments