Holy Holy Announces Australian tour

Holy Holy Australian tour 2016

Indie rockers Holy Holy have announced a massive national tour to celebrate the release of their brand new single Darwinism from their sophomore record, set to be released early 2017.

Lead vocalist Tim Carrol says of the new track, “We built the song around that opening riff which I came up with while we were on tour last year.  I remember the boys were all asleep in the apartment and I was looking for a place to play so I locked myself in the bathroom and was making some recordings on my phone.  I felt straight away it could work as a full band track…”

The music video, Directed by Plex Goldwin (Courtney Barnett, Prince of Chinatown) is shot entirely in black and white with a mix of retro film and live footage of the band performing.

The band will be hitting the road early November with first stop at Fat Controller, Adelaide on November 3rd.

Tickets are available from holyholy.com

Holy Holy Darwinism National Tour dates

Thursday, November 3 – Fat Controller, Adelaide SA
Friday, November 4 – Prince of Wales, Bunbury WA
Saturday, November 5 – Amplifier, Perth WA
Sunday, November 6 – Mojos, Fremantle WA
Friday, November 11 – Corner Hotel, Melbourne VIC
Saturday, November 12 – The Workers Club, Geelong VIC
Sunday, November 13 – Karova Lounge, Ballarat VIC
Thursday, November 17 – Cambridge Hotel, Newcastle NSW
Friday, November 18 – Metro Theatre, Sydney NSW
Saturday, November 19 – UniBar, Wollongong NSW
Sunday, November 20 – The Basement, Canberra ACT
Thursday, November 24 – Miami Marketta, Gold Coast QLD
Friday, November 25 – Solbar, Sunshine Coast QLD
Saturday, November 26 – The Triffid, Brisbane QLD

 

Share

Comments