Adelaide’s favourite bars bought at the comfort of your own home

Simply Cocktails have officially launched their first Home Five O’Clock- tails video tutorials and virtual mini masterclass on their Facebook Page. For the last few Sunday nights, my best friends and I have got together and Facetimed with our red wines in hand, but now virtual group chats have just had an upgrade.

This series of live mini masterclasses will take place every Tuesday and Friday until the 30th of June. So, to get you somewhat in the long weekend mood, Danilo Migliorini, mixology maven from Eau De Vie Sydney, will teach you how to shake up the ultimate Tia Maria Espresso ‘Quarantini’ on Tuesday the 7th.

Some other delicious beverages to lock in your Diary of Drinks is how to make a Chartreuse Green Chaud, a Mozart Choc-tails and The Botanist Gin. Not only are the team satisfying our taste buds, but they are also helping recruit 100 Aussie bartenders from around the country that are currently out of work due to the lock down restrictions.

All ingredients for the Simply Cocktails Home Five O’Clock-tails are available in store and online from Dan Murphy’sBWSLiquorland and online retailers, Boozebud and HelloDrinks.

Full schedule of live mini masterclasses

Friday 3rd April: Mark Hickey, Cointreau Fizz
Tuesday 7th April: Danilo Migliorini, Tia Espresso Martini
Thursday 9th April: Andy Buntine, Mozart Choc-tails
Tuesday 14th April: Josh Obrien, Tom Collins
Friday 17th April: Mark Hickey, Black barrel Daiquiri
Tuesday 20th April: Andy Buntine, Passoda & Passoa Mule
Friday 24th April: Mark Hickey, French Mule
Tuesday 28th April: Danilo Migliorini, Disaronno Sour
Friday 1st May: Josh O’Brien, Paloma
Tuesday 5th May: Josh O’Brien, Highball
Friday 8th May: Andy Buntine, Hot Toddy
Tuesday 12th May: Mark Hickey, Copa

Share

Comments

#jointheclique

Sign up for our newsletter to keep up to date with the latest fashion and lifestyle news, all the hottest events and social galleries and exclusive giveaways delivered straight to your inbox.